Stained Glass Photo Postage Stamps, Monogram Postage Stamps

6 Oct

I like stained glass; the translucent quality, yet colorful. I also was impressed by vintage picture frames with an elegant oval framing. The two thoughts eventually gelled in my mind to make a watercolor rendering of stained glass, as an oval frame. I outlined the shapes and the oval with a bronze like acrylic paint, to look like solder. The first postage stamps that I made from this painting will showcase a person’s photo, which can serve as an announcement, a congratulations, a celebration, or just because.

Colorful photo postage stamps, custom stamp
Colorful photo postage stamps, custom by Cherylsart

Since the oval itself is blank, I also made the design as a frame for monograms. The center color, behind the letter, can be customized by the customer from a drop down menu.

Custom Monogram Wedding Stamps, A stamp
Custom Monogram Wedding Stamps, A by Cherylsart

Cheryl Paton
www.zazzle.com/CherylsArt*/

Leave a comment